top of page

Welcome to my little corner of the universe.

I am D.C. Ballard.

Author. Tabletop Game Master.

Husband. Father. Pet Papa.

Certified and Proud Mega-Nerd. 

I write Sci-Fi/Sci-Fan, and Sci-Fi Erotica.

Any NSFW posts will be clearly marked, and any of the NAUGHTY stuff will be after the fold.

 

Here in this blog I will share with you, oh weary wanderer of the Internets, some of my creative endeavors.

There will be at least two ongoing, if not always regularly updated, stories. I will also post the occasional teaser and snippet from my other work, including published, and not yet published work.

>> All Content is © D.C.Ballard 2019 <<

>> All Images are to my knowledge, CC0 and are sourced from Pixabay.com unless otherwise noted. <<

  • Writer's pictureD.C. Ballard

A New Thing



I am many things in my life. Father, husband, pet papa, and I have done many things. I served in the military as a welder and fitter, did that when I got out. I've done many other jobs as well, including collections, car insurance, and as I do now, IT. During all that time, I have written. That writing took many forms. It was the snippets, scribblings, shorts, and scraps that became my first novel, Chaos Fountain. That have helped shape that work I am currently editing and polishing in hopes of releasing to follow up Chaos Fountain. It also took the form of Story Telling as a Game Master, something I am told I am masterful at.


In that vein, I wrote many things as part of games, or game build ups. Tory and his company are based on one of those things I created for the games I built. I have played GURPS, DnD (1st through 4th editions), Villains and Vigilantes, and finally landing on RIFTS/Palladium. I really like the combat system, specifically the SDC/MDC damage system of RIFTS/Palladium.


So of course, I have written my own supplement of sorts, though hardly complete, I will be posting the various pieces of it here in hopes that someone else might be so inspired, and to share the creations I made so many characters/players work there ever loving tails off to obtain.


Note. What I will be posting under the associated Tag will be what I wrote, and assumes the RIFTS/Palladium system. I do not own that system, though I do own many books from said system. Though again also far fewer than I would like.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page