top of page

Welcome to my little corner of the universe.

I am D.C. Ballard.

Author. Tabletop Game Master.

Husband. Father. Pet Papa.

Certified and Proud Mega-Nerd. 

I write Sci-Fi/Sci-Fan, and Sci-Fi Erotica.

Any NSFW posts will be clearly marked, and any of the NAUGHTY stuff will be after the fold.

 

Here in this blog I will share with you, oh weary wanderer of the Internets, some of my creative endeavors.

There will be at least two ongoing, if not always regularly updated, stories. I will also post the occasional teaser and snippet from my other work, including published, and not yet published work.

>> All Content is © D.C.Ballard 2019 <<

>> All Images are to my knowledge, CC0 and are sourced from Pixabay.com unless otherwise noted. <<

  • Writer's pictureD.C. Ballard

Forever

Updated: Sep 3, 2018


The passage of time.

Immortality…

Blessing or Curse?

In my experience.., it is a bit of both.


But now. Now the equation is changing. There is no magic, though I have mastered that. No curse, or anything so simple. No. Simple genetics is what does it, a very unique genetics, but just genetics, and I have unlocked it.


100 years to the second, then wake up 25 years later. 25 years of life as a new person and then suddenly granted access to all the memories of your former lives. 75 years to learn, to grow, commit atrocities, if you feel like it in that life. Reborn to my decedents.


This time is different. This will be my last renewal that I do not control. I’ve gone over it for 200 years, confirmed it. Now my renewals will happen when I choose, but more importantly, now I can bring others with me into eternity.


I have had so many lovers, men and women, and more children than can be counted. 230,000 years, give or take a few centuries. Lovers lost to time, to tragedy, to every conceivable horror. Every time I love them as deeply as any before, and every time they are ripped from me.


No more.


We tested it, and when I called the number we had arranged, Eric was there, on the other end of the line. Alive, and remembering our lives, remembering me. A reunion so sweet..., but it only worked the one time. He was not there the next time. It wasn’t perfect, and I lost him.


Now though. Now it is different. Now, when I wake in 25 years. I will not renew again until I choose. I cannot give them renewal, but I can give them life eternal.


Whoever you are. I love you. Forever.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page