top of page

Welcome to my little corner of the universe.

I am D.C. Ballard.

Author. Tabletop Game Master.

Husband. Father. Pet Papa.

Certified and Proud Mega-Nerd. 

I write Sci-Fi/Sci-Fan, and Sci-Fi Erotica.

Any NSFW posts will be clearly marked, and any of the NAUGHTY stuff will be after the fold.

 

Here in this blog I will share with you, oh weary wanderer of the Internets, some of my creative endeavors.

There will be at least two ongoing, if not always regularly updated, stories. I will also post the occasional teaser and snippet from my other work, including published, and not yet published work.

>> All Content is © D.C.Ballard 2019 <<

>> All Images are to my knowledge, CC0 and are sourced from Pixabay.com unless otherwise noted. <<

  • Writer's pictureD.C. Ballard

Log Entry 104


One of the other worlds of the system. All of them teaming with life, some even possibly intelligent, and in the distance...., a tendril off the fissure in space that has created the Nebula Universe.

I exited the gas shells around the Gas giant towards the star, as that was the fastest route. Turns out, really, those shells are just the gas giant itself. The gravitaional dance is even stranger here than I thought. It is beautify. The dynamics are amazing. Then I saw it as I turned up and away from the system towards stable smooth space.

I was close to the inner world, and it is a living world. There is even, what appears to be a budding civilization. I can see lights of what appear to be cities. I have therefore orbited multiple additional satellites. Even the moons of this world have life. The entire system is alive. All ten planets, and most of the larger moons have life. The entire system is literally teaming with it. That isn't however what I saw.

You can see it in the image I took. The systems star in the distance, to the left of the image center. The right section of the image shows a tendril of the fissure. It is thousands of light years long, and is pouring off energy, matter, as it emerges from behind a nebula of explosive star formation that appears to be fed by it. This system appears to have emerged from that nebula, and is slowly moving away from it.


My observations of this tendril of the fissure have yielded so much data, I don't know if I will ever comb through it all. It appears to have material substance, and chunks of it have been thrown off. The readings on those match up with what I found at the center of Trost, which implies that a universe may be the results of smaller fissures like this one. Tears in the universe that scar over with the material I found at the center of Trost, and now see thrown off by the fissure itself.


I think that is the problem here. The fissure is too big. The small tendrils like the one near this system are scaring over, but when it gets closer to the main fissure. It reaches a point where it is too big, too much energy coming off of it for it to scar. It is almost as if space were bleeding to death.

That brought back to mind seeing the Dark Life maneuvering those black holes towards the fissure. When I thought of it like a wound in space-time, the black holes suddenly made sense. Black holes pulling space towards them, would act like sutures on a wound. The would grow, fed by the fissure, causing them to become stronger. When I think of it that way. I cannot help but conclude that the Dark Life is intelligent. That rather terrifies me. They can be so huge.

I'm now heading for smooth space out beyond this system, and as I do, I get a better view of the tendril of the fissure. I have started to get readings on the fissure itself as well. I am very close here. There are weird knots in space near it. They are not new fissures, or tendrils coming off of it, but other things. I don't know what to make of them. Another thing I will need to dive into CT's writings for.

It is going to take several weeks to get out to smooth space. I am just glad I was near the outer quarter of the system or it would take months. It's funny. I can jump into a non-smooth space location, but I cannot jump out of it. I need to study CT's writings more. I have let my studies slip as of late. If I am to fully master these systems, I need to understand what they wrote about it. I keep remembering the gravity wave pulses generated by the drive back when I still had the Crew compartment attached. I remember that they were the drive trying to compensate for the gravity of it. Now that is something. Could CT have built that function into the drive to create it's own smooth space? Now I know I have to get back into reading.

Suppose I will do that then. Get into CT's writings, and some other reading I've been neglecting. It isn't as if I don't have the time as I push out of the system to smooth space.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page