top of page

Welcome to my little corner of the universe.

I am D.C. Ballard.

Author. Tabletop Game Master.

Husband. Father. Pet Papa.

Certified and Proud Mega-Nerd. 

I write Sci-Fi/Sci-Fan, and Sci-Fi Erotica.

Any NSFW posts will be clearly marked, and any of the NAUGHTY stuff will be after the fold.

 

Here in this blog I will share with you, oh weary wanderer of the Internets, some of my creative endeavors.

There will be at least two ongoing, if not always regularly updated, stories. I will also post the occasional teaser and snippet from my other work, including published, and not yet published work.

>> All Content is © D.C.Ballard 2019 <<

>> All Images are to my knowledge, CC0 and are sourced from Pixabay.com unless otherwise noted. <<

  • Writer's pictureD.C. Ballard

Log Entry 224-1

We actually spent three full weeks away from the village, away from everything else, but each other. Merd and I. It was wonderful. Truly. I'm still going to check the diagnostic traces against the database, but I'm pretty sure I know what this is. It has been fun, different, and enjoyable for both of us.

Rather than going back along the shore to the village and the house, we kept moving along the shore. Taking in sights neither her species nor my probes had seen. We've camped on long sandy beaches, and found a second protected cove that I will bring to the attention of the elders. A good place to start a second village.

Saw a few things that are going to require some investigation. What looks like old structures, and a bridge over one of the smaller rivers. Not fully intact, but clearly a construction of some kind. Merd was facinated by the things I am able to see and do, not freaked out by it at all, which is great, because I really do care for her. Which I think, points to what the readings are all about.

I didn't log at all during the rest of the trip, because I didn't feel the need. I was just enjoying the company of Merd. We talked and talked, about anything at all. About my desire to start exploring again, how she wouldn't be interested in joining me for really long expeditions, though short ones like the camping trip are well within what she would accept.

She is closing up her current house, turning it over to another couple who we met and talked with at the festival. Another pair, like Merd, who lost their mates and found someone new. Merd is moving into my house, and working with Hearl, Frydai, and Clar. The trip was really good for both of us. Merd can really read me now, almost as good as Frydai.

When we got back, I saw that Frydai had nearly completed the construction of a shuttle. He had also cleared two of the engines completely and was working on a third. I have to, begrudgingly agree, that the shuttle was the better option than just a simple flyer. Larger capacity, can fit probes, drones, flyers, ground vehicles, and several people, as well as a larger amount of supplies. I checked his work, and I cannot find flaw with it. He even recruited one of the young-lings to do much of the welding. They have a real skill at it.

Hearl also had the idea, after seeing Frydai chip away at the crystal, to enlist the help of young-lings. They came up with a game, and every day during their mid-day break from school, they chip away at the crystal. That's why they're already working on the third engine of the module. At this rate I'll have to jack up the Module so that we can get at the jets on the belly.

Well, gotta get back to work. Merd is demanding I help with something with her old hut so that the new residents can move in. The next meeting with the other Elders should be interesting.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page