top of page

Welcome to my little corner of the universe.

I am D.C. Ballard.

Author. Tabletop Game Master.

Husband. Father. Pet Papa.

Certified and Proud Mega-Nerd. 

I write Sci-Fi/Sci-Fan, and Sci-Fi Erotica.

Any NSFW posts will be clearly marked, and any of the NAUGHTY stuff will be after the fold.

 

Here in this blog I will share with you, oh weary wanderer of the Internets, some of my creative endeavors.

There will be at least two ongoing, if not always regularly updated, stories. I will also post the occasional teaser and snippet from my other work, including published, and not yet published work.

>> All Content is © D.C.Ballard 2019 <<

>> All Images are to my knowledge, CC0 and are sourced from Pixabay.com unless otherwise noted. <<

  • Writer's pictureD.C. Ballard

Log Entry 23


The view outside is just as fascinating and weird as always.

After lots of consideration, I'm going to dump the crew quarters. Did the math, and I can strip it of useful materials, like cables, computer boards, etc..., dump it, and it will save me significant amounts of fuel. Both on the mains, and the fusion plants. For that matter. It will make the Viteză Furie more like it was originally designed, and maybe that will help me get a true gauge of the ARC drive.


I'll be dropping out of jump in another week and a half, so I am going to spend my time doing just that. Stripping that module of everything useful and then once it is gone, I look forward to lightening the load.


Been enjoying something called Dark Synthwave. Not sure if I mentioned it before, but it really has a nice groove. I still play some Metal, often. All depends on the day. I've also started a change in my workout routine. I've switched over to martial training to bolster what I was given in training. Never know what you might run into, and it helps break up things.


As for the ARC Drive. That strange light show in the stuff that is not water. I saw something in it the other day as I was watching the monitors. there is one that looks directly down on it. Not sure what I actually saw, but it was familiar. I have the computer analyzing the still. Seeing if it can identify what I am seeing, or feel like I am seeing.


I am getting better at cooking. Lots of vids to teach me, and I have the supplies. I've gotten good at a few things, and am starting to learn how flavors combine. One of my favorite vid instructors says that. If you can learn spices, and learn what flavors are, how they interact, then you can cook anything. I think they're right.


Still working on the coding of the printer file creation tool. The strip down of the crew module is going to put a slowdown on that work, but it is worth getting that done and out of the way so I can just dump that module and move on. So, I guess it will be several more months before I can get the ET/EC comm working again, correctly.


As for the check for other systems with micro-fissures in the circuits. I've only found three, and the files for those boards were actually in the system, so those were quickly printed and replaced. The scans are still going, and I think I will also program some better system monitoring routines. Hey... Gotta keep busy, right?


Well, time for my run, and then sleep. The outer hull maintenance corridor is a nice, long loop with very few obstructions. I just get the music blasting and keep running. I'm current doing 30 laps. Not sure what the distance is. Don't really care. Just keeping in shape. Lots to do, and the next weeks strip down work is going to cover the strength training.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page