top of page

Welcome to my little corner of the universe.

I am D.C. Ballard.

Author. Tabletop Game Master.

Husband. Father. Pet Papa.

Certified and Proud Mega-Nerd. 

I write Sci-Fi/Sci-Fan, and Sci-Fi Erotica.

Any NSFW posts will be clearly marked, and any of the NAUGHTY stuff will be after the fold.

 

Here in this blog I will share with you, oh weary wanderer of the Internets, some of my creative endeavors.

There will be at least two ongoing, if not always regularly updated, stories. I will also post the occasional teaser and snippet from my other work, including published, and not yet published work.

>> All Content is © D.C.Ballard 2019 <<

>> All Images are to my knowledge, CC0 and are sourced from Pixabay.com unless otherwise noted. <<

  • Writer's pictureD.C. Ballard

Log Entry 32


The birth of a Universe out in the void. I am truly beyond the bounds of my own universe. I am beyond the reach of current theory postulated by anyone but CT.

Came out of Jump without any issues. The ARC room display had gone strange, so I dropped out early. It had essentially gone nearly blank.


Once out of jump, I look out the windows, and at first there was literally nothing. Just blackness. No stars, no galaxies in the distance. Nothing. Ever single sensor was reading absolutely nothing out to the extreme range. Literally not a single photon hitting the telescopes detectors. No atoms, no pockets of tenuous gasses. It was just so strange. A true void. Even the gravity wave sensors were picking up nothing at all, at first. I ran all sorts of diagnostics, pushed the sensors to the limits. Just literally nothing. After three days of non-stop scanning, finding only the ion trail of the mains, and the various radiations of the scanners, poured out into a complete void. There was space, but nothing else. No matter, no dark matter, no anything. I gave up looking and jumped in the ADoc for my upgrades.

While I was in the ADoc, the system finished the processing one of the images from the display in the ARC chamber. There is no getting around it. It is a display of what I am going past out in the universe. I now have an entire backup system processing every image taken from the ARC chamber through the same image reprocessing software. It is in no way fast enough to do live image correction, but it will definitely add to the body of knowledge I am building. Just the one still image took only a day less than I was in the ADoc, and I was in the doc for 8 full standard days.

I like the final upgrades. They truly feel like they are a part of me now, an extension of me, and they make the Viteză Furie, and the other vehicles, feel like extensions of myself.

While is was in the ADoc, out in this complete void, the sensors picked up something. It was late on day five in the ADoc. The gravity wave sensors picked up the gravitational shock waves first, and all sensors turned to observe and record. I was still in the ADoc when the first photon's where picked up by the telescopes. I watched it unfold via the implants, seeing it as the Viteză Furie saw it. It took me several days after I was out of the ADoc to realize what I was seeing. Like so much I have seen and experienced since leaving home, I am left stunned and in awe of yet another things I am getting to see and experience.

I have gotten to bear witness to the birth of a universe. I am out in the space between universes, just as CT predicted would be out here. I almost want to just sit here and record what is happening, but after the first ten minutes, everything was exactly as we might expect. The evolution of it after those first infinitesimally small moments is exactly as the theories propose. Yet, those first moments, as recorded in those very first photons, in the gravitational shock waves, supports CT's theories, not the mainstream. Seems CT was right again. I've given up expecting a different result.

Now that I know that the ARC chamber display is the space that I am traveling across from within the ARC drive jump space, and processed a few hundred images. I have been able to calculate a relative velocity. If the math is right, and it matches what CT had in his notes. Notes I am becoming better at understanding as I understand the Viteză Furie better. Again, if the math is right, I am traveling thousands of light years per second while in Jump. I don't know how fast I was going while in Jump with the crew compartment attached. Once all the image reprocessing is finished, I will be able to get a better handle on that, although that is going to be months. Not that it really matters, other than to know approximately how far I have traveled thus far.

As an experiment, I am going to throttle back on the engines during the next jump, because the mains are running while in jump. I want to see if I slow down, speed up, or if it has no effect. I wonder if I can stop while in jump. If I can observer the outside universe as I can while moving. Wouldn't that be something.

I expect that the speed in jump is directly effected by the thrust, because there is, according to CT's writings, a binding between speed in jump and mass as translated into jump based on speed/mass before jump. Thus why you need to be traveling at least .5c before jumping. CT suggests that at speeds less than .5c, the ARC drive jump space won't let you in. So slowing down below .5c may result in me being forcibly ejected from jump. I don't understand his equations to answer that, and until I do, the video and still image reprocessing is going to be my only indication. Time will tell.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page