top of page

Welcome to my little corner of the universe.

I am D.C. Ballard.

Author. Tabletop Game Master.

Husband. Father. Pet Papa.

Certified and Proud Mega-Nerd. 

I write Sci-Fi/Sci-Fan, and Sci-Fi Erotica.

Any NSFW posts will be clearly marked, and any of the NAUGHTY stuff will be after the fold.

 

Here in this blog I will share with you, oh weary wanderer of the Internets, some of my creative endeavors.

There will be at least two ongoing, if not always regularly updated, stories. I will also post the occasional teaser and snippet from my other work, including published, and not yet published work.

>> All Content is © D.C.Ballard 2019 <<

>> All Images are to my knowledge, CC0 and are sourced from Pixabay.com unless otherwise noted. <<

  • Writer's pictureD.C. Ballard

Log Entry 4

Updated: Aug 31, 2018


View out the Front view port just before Jump

Waiting. I swear, this mission has been nothing but waiting. It is all good though. I have broken ever speed record in existence that we know of. I'm doing .928c. There is definitely some temporal deflection, but the dampers are doing their jobs keeping the forces of the acceleration at bay, and doing the other advertised thing. They are keeping the temporal deflection of being so close to the speed of light to less than a full second, where it should be significantly more. About 5 minutes per second back home.

So, thrusting for two days. .983c... Oh!! it went up. Sweet! I am just in front of the solar storm, about 20 light minutes, so 30 minutes of travel in front of the storm. Still getting a few neutrinos and other lighter particles from the leading edge, but the tech's say not to worry. I'm in smooth space now and have been waiting on the final checks by ET/EC comms. I'm clear of the planets as my course first took me several light days north of the orbital plane before turning towards my target.


Ah, there it is. I knew they'd be signaling soon. The drive systems is primed and charged. I'm moving almost as fast as light itself and am about to Jump. If this works. I'll be the first. I'll be recorded in the history of all things, forever. Heck, I already am just for trying.


Just waiting. Yeah, still waiting, on the drives own sensors to go green. Meaning it likes the conditions of the space right in front of us and we can jump. Kinda scared. Space has gotten kinda cloudy, which is weird. Took a picture. It is beautiful. Tech's say not to worry, that it is just the drive front loading space in front of me. Whatever that means.


I have a green! Here we go!! Drive engaged! History here I come.... Wait... What? Is that? Gravity waves? But... I just... asdljlklmlkalshfSLKDFALHSL!!(*&(^)(*&(ljdnf)^r.........

<<>> | <<>> | <<>> | <<>> | <<>> | <<>> | <<>>


Archivists Note: The Image and Log Entry loaded here, tagged Log Entry 4, are the last transmissions received from the Viteză Furie just before it activated the new drive. There can be no communication while the ship is in jump, not even via the Electron-Tunnel (ET) or the Entangled Comm (EC). The Viteză Furie and it's captain have been declared lost. The garbled last part of the transmission has been kept as it is likely the final sounds of the Viteză Furie and it's captain.


As of this note's entry, it has been 60 standard days since the Viteză Furie entered jump using the new drive. While the tech's suggest that the Viteză Furie and it's captain may still be alive, they believe that the non-smooth space that erupted just as the Viteză Furie entered jump would likely have resulted in the ships destruction. The explosion itself happening somewhere too distant to detect.

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page