top of page

Welcome to my little corner of the universe.

I am D.C. Ballard.

Author. Tabletop Game Master.

Husband. Father. Pet Papa.

Certified and Proud Mega-Nerd. 

I write Sci-Fi/Sci-Fan, and Sci-Fi Erotica.

Any NSFW posts will be clearly marked, and any of the NAUGHTY stuff will be after the fold.

 

Here in this blog I will share with you, oh weary wanderer of the Internets, some of my creative endeavors.

There will be at least two ongoing, if not always regularly updated, stories. I will also post the occasional teaser and snippet from my other work, including published, and not yet published work.

>> All Content is © D.C.Ballard 2019 <<

>> All Images are to my knowledge, CC0 and are sourced from Pixabay.com unless otherwise noted. <<

  • Writer's pictureD.C. Ballard

Log Entry 7


Shifting views. Beautiful. Haunting. Changing.

16 hours in Jump. The readings have not improved, and the view outside has only gotten weirder. I've given up on the so-called sensors. They really are not telling me anything. They cannot show me where I am or if I am even actually moving, though the view outside sure implies it.


The fact that I have so many windows is still bugging me. Then there is the fact that I have a fully stocked lab, and stores more appropriate for a long expedition to a new world. It's just odd, but maybe I'm just reading into things where I shouldn't be. They said the ship was stocked in case something went wrong, since it is an experimental ship, and I ended up stranded on a non-colony world. That way I'd be able to survive the months it would take for a normal drive ship to reach me for rescue.


Okay. That make sense. I'm just a bit freaked out by the windows. Maybe this is what they really went through. Those old pilots. It really isn't a formless void out there though. So I guess I'll just keep myself busy..., somehow. Nothing I can do for now.


Barring an emergency, I'm not going to override the drives preprogrammed timing sequence. The tech's set that carefully, and I have no real reason to do anything else but rely on their calculations.


I'm going re-do the audit of what I actually have on board. Make sure I know what I really have. I wonder what movies and music they loaded the computer with. They said it was a lot. Guess I'll see if it can expand from my personal collection.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page